I wanted to hang myself in the leaf of fells highest tree
Hang, silently, until my neck breaks
Watch fjelds behind my dead eyes,
only covered by snow and forever-lasting night
Watch, until my cold heart starts beating again,
until blood melts in my veins
and my dead skin starts feel once more
What would it feel, cold
and the wind of this fell
 
It would be heat now
Under the blanket it’s so cold
All I can hear is floor crunching
Nobody’s walking through it
Nobody’s asking
Everybody is together, but still alone
Together, still alone;
We wake in the sound of rifle and bloodshed
 
I’m standing on the hallway again
Which does lead nowhere
That’s the direction I’ll head
Head for the dark light
It shines through the roof, the walls, holes in the floor
Middle of the way is brassy door
I knock it, to die, to hear
if there would be somebody else alive in this cursed place
 
Door never opens, if I don’t
Stop being
I must do it and do it now
The shadow of pale death comes through the brassy door
My knife, in pocket of leatherjacket
I smile when my blood stirs out and drops to floor
I fall after it, but only for a while
 
Because I must enter the door
Brassy door, my loved ones are beneath my feet